Fast Track Your Pomodoro Technique

2 hours later and I published more

Maya Bechi, M.Ed
3 min readSep 25, 2021

--

Photo by Alex Ghizila on Unsplash

If you’ve been reading my “life” blogs for a while, you know that I like to share the research behind what I am trying and that I vehemently oppose the “work/life balance” trope. I don’t care who you are, there will always be something on either side that won’t receive your full attention as you pursue to make another thing great. Occasionally, I come across a technique or practitioner who piques my interest and, voila, I am pulled into a vortex of delicious nerd learning. Currently, my top two online work husbands and sapiosexual crushes are Dr. Andrew Huberman who is a Neuroscientist and Professor who teaches at Stanford and Aurelius Tjin who is an Entrepreneur and Digital Marketer. Dr. Huberman’s offerings of science backed knowledge for productivity, ADHD, sleep scheduling and more have been a tremendous help to me. Aurelius’ supply of work from home knowledge is equally tremendous.

Please drop a note and let me know your thoughts if you search for their work. You’re welcome.

These fields are of great interest to me as I have committed myself to honoring my personal creativity, knowledge of pragmatic adolescent behavior, disabilities and the love language of teenagers. That is a lot for a person who has introvert tendencies with a smidge of imposter syndrome.

--

--

Maya Bechi, M.Ed

Perfectly imperfect. A myriad of musings, research and writings. Educator, Indie Publisher, Supportive Human. Look me up. www.robsonandpuritan.com